Facebook user, Yethidran Prakash Nair alleged on Friday (26 June) that he was told by the People’s Action Party (PAP)’s member Teo Chee Hean not to “screw things up” for the Party after he showed his face mask – which he drew ‘Thumbs down for PAP’ on it – to the former senior minister.

Mr Yethidran took to Facebook on Friday claiming that Mr Teo had spoken to him twice when he was drinking beers at a Kopitiam, and alleged that Mr Teo told him “Don’t screw things up for us” after he showed him his mask.

“Jus[t] about 45mins ago, Teo Chee Hean, walked past the kopitiam which I was having my beers. He spoke to me twice, n[and] the last parting words to me was ‘Don’t screw things up for us’..” he wrote.

Mr Yethidran added, “Jus[t] because I showed him my mask which shows a ‘Thumbs down for PAP’..“

He explained that the illustration he drew on his face mask was based on his “own personal view” about the PAP, adding that the fact Mr Teo uttered those words to him is “really unbecoming of a minister”.

“This is my own personal view about PAP, n[and] so, I drew it on my mask. But to say those words, it’s really unbecoming of a minister to utter those words,” he said, as he hinted that he will not be voting for the PAP in the coming general election.

Apparently, this was not the first time that Mr Yethidran was being approached by Mr Teo at the same place.

He uploaded a video on Facebook yesterday (27 June) in which Mr Teo, who was with two other PAP members, was seen speaking to Mr Yethidran at the Kopitiam for their first encounter.

“This was the 1st round he came around to say his opinion.. sadly, I don’t have the 2nd round video ( which he came back to me, hehehe!! Cannot tahan, so must come back lah. )…”, he wrote.

Subscribe
Notify of
46 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
You May Also Like

UMNO exempted from Societies Act 1966 for no-contest resolution on top posts, confirms Malaysia’s Home Minister

UMNO has been exempted from the Societies Act 1966 for its no-contest resolution for the president and deputy president posts during the party’s 2022 general assembly, according to Malaysia’s Home Minister, Datuk Seri Saifuddin Nasution Ismail. The Minister stated that UMNO’s constitution and meeting rules allowed for the exemption to be granted under Section 70 of the Act. UMNO’s top post is currently held by Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi and Deputy UMNO President Mohamad bin Hasan.

Cambodia leader warns against foreign interference

Cambodian leader Hun Sen warned against any action by foreigners that could destroy peace in Cambodia, following the jailing of opposition figure Kem Sokha for 27 years on treason charges. The ruling was condemned by the United Nations, European Union, and several countries, who expressed concerns about Cambodia’s democracy. Hun Sen, one of the world’s longest-ruling leaders, has been accused of stifling opposition and curtailing democratic freedoms since he came to power in 1985.

Mahathir admonishes Chinese in Malaysia for seeking political dominance, told them to just focus on economy

Former Malaysian Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad has stirred controversy with a Facebook post, suggesting that Chinese Malaysians are aiming to politically dominate the country, which could lead to disparity in government administration, despite their crucial economic contributions.

Desmond Choo & Png Eng Huat Factsheet

~ By Howard Lee ~ Desmond Choo Pey Ching 朱倍庆 Png Eng…