Source : Facebook photos.

Singapore leaders share their grief over the passing of former President S R Nathan

S. R. Nathan, the country’s sixth and longest-serving president passed away at the age of 92 on Monday (22 August) at the Singapore’s General Hospital, according to a statement from the Prime Minister’s Office.

In light of the news of his passing, Singapore political leaders had been posting their condolences on their Facebook account. Here are some of them :

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong

Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean

Deputy Prime Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Office Chan Chun Sing

Minister for Communications and Information Yacoob Ibrahim

Minister for Culture, Community, and Youth Grace Fu Hai Yien

Minister for Defence Ng Eng Hen

Acting Minister for Education (School) Ng Chee Meng

Acting Minister for Education (Higher Education and Skills) Ong Ye Kung

Minister for the Environment and Water Resources Masagos Zulkifli

Minister for Foreign Affairs Vivian Balakrishnan

Minister for Health Gan Kim Yong

Minister for Home Affairs K Shanmugam

Minister for Manpower Lim Swee Say

Minister for National Development Lawrence Wong

Minister for Social and Family Development Tan Chuan-Jin

The Worker’s Party

MP for Aljunied GRC Pritam Singh

MP for Aljunied GRC Sylvia Lim

Worker’s Party Non-constituency Member of Parliament Gerald Giam

Worker’s Party Non-constituency Member of Parliament Leon Perera

Worker’s Party Non-constituency Member of Parliament Dennis Tan Lip Fong