Workers’ Party CEC Elections 2012

Workers' Party Members of Parliament at the National Day Parade.


The Workers’ Party held its Conference of Organisers on 12 August 2012 at the Party Headquarters on Syed Alwi Road. The Organising Members elected the following as Party Chairman and Secretary-General:

 Chairman: Ms Sylvia Lim Swee Lian (林瑞莲), 47

Secretary General: Low Thia Khiang (刘程强), 55


The following 13 members were elected to the Central Executive Council (CEC): 

  1. Chen Show Mao (陈硕茂), 51
  2. Ms Frieda Chan Sio Phing (曾小玶), 36
  3. Gerald Giam Yean Song (严燕松), 34
  4. Muhamad Faisal bin Abdul Manap (莫哈默费沙), 36      
  5. Ms Glenda Han Su May (韩苏美), 36
  6. Koh Choong Yong (许俊荣), 39
  7. Ms Lee Li Lian (李丽连), 34
  8. Ms Jane Leong (龙秀金), 53
  9. Ms Ng Swee Bee (黄瑞美), 31
  10. Png Eng Huat (方荣发), 50
  11. Mohammed Rahizan bin Yaacob (莫哈默拉喜詹), 56
  12. Pritam Singh(毕丹星), 36
  13. Yee Jenn Jong (余振忠), 47



12 August 2012


TOC congratulates Workers' Party on its Central Executive Council election.

Photo courtesy Workers' Party Facebook