No Result
View All Result

Reply to EzBuy Response & EzPisser out there

by onlinecitizen
19/02/2017
in Letters
Reading Time: 4 mins read

by Typical Singapore Sales Bargain Hunter
Firstly, “gam xia” you, The Online Citizen (TOC) for publishing my post so I can share my real experience at EzBuy Warehouse Sales. I didn’t think it would be published, I also didn’t think it would garner so many shares and interesting comments. Wah. You are a good channel for me to reach out to my fellow SGreans about the latest happening just in time. I like you buddy. *shake hands*
I read with intrigue the comments that had been posted, some tagging friends to pre-empt, and of course very naturally some negative ones, saying I am a cheapskate, one notably saying that I should go to Ion Orchard or Paragon because I am a cheapskate expecting premium goods. Man, I salute you ler.
Economy so bad liao, you still can afford to go to Paragon to buy your furnishing. And you are one of the few who still go to Orchard area to shop in the midst this slump brick and mortar economy, where a lot of retail shops are closing down and losing out to online sites today.
COME, I CLAP FOR YOU. Thank you for still supporting the Singapore retail scene. We need more people like you. Good job. *pat on the back*
Me? Sorry, just an average middle-income Singaporean, I am and still prefer Ikea idea, price design functionality has to balance out. I shop retail and also shop online. In hokkien terms, want cheap and good can? I am just being me. Say all you want ok?
My brother-in-law told me abt the EzBuy event (good things must share right?), so I went to EzBuy Warehouse sales and see if got any EzPiPi+EzGood stuff to bring home or not. Simple?
And so, I shared my EzBuy shopping experience for a very simple reason: to help people understand the real situation. Come on, a lot of people are asking around on EZBUY Facebook oage if it’s worth the trouble going down this sale what? I cannot voice out to share meh?
I left school so long, and always like penning, so wrote my experience with heart via a popular FB page for the very first time to share with everyone. Just like that, as simple as that.
Yet keyboard warriors are bashing on me as a cheapskate, “i-deserve-it’, “i-shld-have-so-see-it-coming” “I told u so earlier” “You expect go there hi-tea ah?” when my first liner already said: MY EXPERIENCE.
Alamak, No one force you to read it if you are not interested to find out whats happening at ezBuy Warehouse sales right? OR, has everything u been reading on TOC just naturally ALREADY INSTILL into ur back of that brain that whoever posted on TOC is a NATURALLY a Complainer, and cannot be a kaypo to pre-empt other consumers meh? Don’t like that can?
Why some of you 怨气 (grievance)so many many? Breathe…
Can relax a bit? It is people like you that makes people hesitate about sharing info, about speaking up the truth, or let alone give out their real names online, thanks to you keyboard warriors. No wonder when I posted the previous article, first thing my sister and husband asked me was,
“You didn’t give your real name online right??”
To those “warrior commenters”: Please get a life, if your real life sucks, speak up for yourself, do something about it, take action, talk to someone or find help. Don’t hide behind those monitor like a pathetic mouse and turn all your real life disgruntles into cyberbullying.
Wah, imagine if I am just a young teenager or whoever some1 who takes each of your precious feedback seriously, then my 玻璃心 (glass heart) break into many many pieces already. 好心被狗咬 (good intention rewarded with ill malice).
Cyberbully. Reflect, Think about it.
And please hor, I been to a lot of warehouse sales, small, big, overseas, even our true blue pasar malam. Expo sales I been a lot, was a John Little Sale fan, (so sad they closed down, RIP), Crocodile Warehouse sales, Home Audio Warehouse sales, Philips warehouse sales etc. Aiya, many la. I went there with my family with much enjoyment and fanfare, like it’s almost a weekend outing affair for us, old and young.
People who been to above will mostly concur.
EzBuy, thank you for your response, I feel honoured, but no need apologise to me. Your apology is to minimise the impact I have possibly created i know. Okay I don’t mean to spoil your business okay? And if it so happened I missed the “top-up goods timing” like what you said, then I am very “suay” like the rest of all the commenters on your Facebook page.
Okay Sunday already.
I wish everyone please try to be happy happy and go get some fresh air today.
P.s:Excuse moi singlish cham chinese cham hokkien, Tot this wld inject some haha to all my #MadeInSG frends out there.
#wrotewithmyheart
#kthxsbye

For just US$7.50 a month, sign up as a subscriber on The Online Citizen Asia (and enjoy ads-free experience on our site) to support our mission to transform TOC into an alternative mainstream press.

Related Posts

38-year-old Indian mother who has her two kidneys “stolen”, deserted by husband
Crime

01/02/2023
Can we trust the words of prosecutors, police officers, civil servants and their witnesses at face-value?
Opinion

Can we trust the words of prosecutors, police officers, civil servants and their witnesses at face-value?

01/02/2023
Myanmar junta prepares for poll, raising fears of more bloodshed
AFP

Myanmar marks coup anniversary with eyes on junta election plan

01/02/2023
No update on Karl Liew’s criminal hearing for providing false evidence against Parti Liyani
Crime

No update on Karl Liew’s criminal hearing for providing false evidence against Parti Liyani

01/02/2023
Record jobs growth in 2022, but no breakdown of the foreign and local workers in the workforce and jobs growth
Labour

Record jobs growth in 2022, but no breakdown of the foreign and local workers in the workforce and jobs growth

01/02/2023
Temasek and GIC reportedly in talks with Adani Group accused of “brazen” market manipulation and accounting fraud
Business

Market ignores Adani’s 413-paged rebuttal against Hindenburg’s allegation and continues the sell-off

01/02/2023
Subscribe
Connect withD
Login
I allow to create an account
When you login first time using a Social Login button, we collect your account public profile information shared by Social Login provider, based on your privacy settings. We also get your email address to automatically create an account for you in our website. Once your account is created, you'll be logged-in to this account.
DisagreeAgree
Notify of
Connect withD
I allow to create an account
When you login first time using a Social Login button, we collect your account public profile information shared by Social Login provider, based on your privacy settings. We also get your email address to automatically create an account for you in our website. Once your account is created, you'll be logged-in to this account.
DisagreeAgree
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Latest posts

01/02/2023

01/02/2023
Myanmar junta prepares for poll, raising fears of more bloodshed

Myanmar marks coup anniversary with eyes on junta election plan

01/02/2023

01/02/2023

01/02/2023
Temasek and GIC reportedly in talks with Adani Group accused of “brazen” market manipulation and accounting fraud

Market ignores Adani’s 413-paged rebuttal against Hindenburg’s allegation and continues the sell-off

01/02/2023
Driver dies after vehicle fell into sea at Keppel Terminal

01/02/2023
One pilot dead after Vietnamese military fighter jet crash

31/01/2023

Trending posts

Former Singaporean shares change of life in Australia with annual pay of S$80,000 as a plumber

by Yee Loon
30/01/2023

Two Indian nationals paid about S$330 and S$730 respectively for forged certificates submitted in their S-Pass application

MOM found issuing EPs meant for foreign PMETs to PRC waitress and general worker

by Correspondent
26/01/2023

Earning only S$400 a month, delivery-rider turned hawker threw in the towel after two years of running a rojak stall

by Yee Loon
26/01/2023

Indian rupee falls 60% since signing of CECA while Singapore becomes top investor in India

by Correspondent
25/01/2023

by The Online Citizen
26/01/2023

Ho Ching breaks silence over Temasek’s write down of its US$275 million investment in FTX, says it “can afford to be contrarian”

US regulator questions VCs’ due diligence work prior to investing in FTX; Ho Ching says Temasek can afford to be contrarian

by The Online Citizen
24/01/2023

February 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »

The Online Citizen is a regional online publication based in Taiwan and formerly Singapore’s longest-running independent online media platform.

Navigation

• Editorial
  • Commentaries
  • Opinion
  • Politics
  • Community

Support

• Contact Us
  • Letter submission
  • Membership subscription

Follow Us

• Facebook