HOTA – Four MPs abstained and one said no

When the final vote on the amendments to the Human Organ Transplant Act (Hota) was taken, four MPs abstained and one said ‘no’. The four were Madam Halimah Yacob (Jurong GRC), Ms Denise Phua (Jalan Besar GRC), opposition Hougang MP Low Thia Khiang and Non-Constituency MP Sylvia Lim. The dissenter was Mr Christopher de Souza (Holland-Bukit Timah GRC).

Straits Times

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments