GE2020: Final Count Results

A total of 14 Single-Member Constituencies (SMCs) and 17 Group Representation Constituencies (GRCs) were contested in Singapore’s 13th General Election, with a total of 93 Parliamentary seats up for grabs. Of the 93 seats, the People’s Action Party (PAP) contested in all and won 83, while The Workers’ Party (WP) won the other 10 seats. … Read more

GE2020 Results: PAP wins Tampines GRC with 66.41% of the votes

Tampines GRC has been officially called for the People’s Action Party (PAP) with 66.41 percent of the votes. The PAP team includes leader Masagos Zulkifli, Koh Poh Koon, Baey Yam Keng, Desmond Choo, and Cheng Li Hui. They beat the National Solidarity Party’s (NSP) team — leader Reno Fong, Mohd Ridzwan Bin Mohammad, Yeo Ren-Yuan, … Read more

GE2020 Results: PAP wins Sembawang GRC with 67.29% of votes

Sembawang GRC has been officially called for People’s Action Party (PAP) with 67.29 per cent of the votes. The PAP team comprises Ong Ye Kung, Lim Wee Kiak, Vikram Nair, Mariam Jaafar and Poh Li San. They beat National Solidarity Party (NSP)’s team—Spencer Ng Chung Hon, Ivan Yeo Tiong Boon, Sebastian Teo, Yadzeth bin Haris … Read more

GE2020: Sample Count Results

Last updated: 12:34 AM As voters wait to hear the official final results of Singapore’s 13th General Election (GE), “sample counts” for each Group Representation Constituency (GRC) and Single Member Constituency (SMC) will be announced by the Elections Department (ELD). In the previous GE2015, sample counts were released less than two hours after voting closed … Read more

PAP’s Masagos Zulkifli wrongly refers to Lee Hsien Yang as Singapore’s PM during Tampines GRC e-rally

People’s Action Party (PAP) Masagos Zulkifli made a verbal gaffe on Friday (3 July) night during a GE2020 e-rally when he mistakenly named Lee Hsien Yang as the country’s Prime Minister instead of Lee Hsien Loong. The former is the younger, estranged brother of the later, both sons to late founding Prime Minister Lee Kuan … Read more

National Solidarity Party lets People’s Power Party run for MacPherson SMC

After a discussion between the president of the National Solidarity Party (NSP) Reno Fong, and secretary-general of the People’s Power Party (PPP) Goh Meng Seng, an agreement has been reached. Mr Fong decided the “better fit candidate” should run. ”We’ll step back to allow Goh Meng Seng to contest in MacPherson and avoid a three-corner … Read more

Another alternative party, NSP, moves aside for PSP after Lee Hsien Yang announced membership

Alternative party unity, “alliances”, and organisation seem to be going strong and taking firmer shape in this coming General Election (GE).  The National Solidarity Party (NSP) announced on Wednesday (24 June) that it will not be contesting in Pioneer single-member constituency (SMC), so as to provide leeway for Progress Singapore Party (PSP) to go up … Read more