Minister Khaw awarded NTUC’s Medal of Honour by 4G Minister Ng

It was reported that Transport Minister Khaw Boon Wan has been given the National Trade Union Congress (NTUC)’s most prestigious award, the Medal of Honour, by Minister-in-PMO Ng Chee Meng, who is a 4th generation PAP leader and current Secretary General of NTUC. He was presented the award at the NTUC May Day Awards ceremony yesterday (May 3). Khaw is …

Read More »

Heng Swee Keat: PAP backs NTUC

Speaking at the May Day Rally yesterday (1 May), the newly appointed Deputy Prime Minister Heng Swee Keat pledged that the 4th Gen leaders of his party, the People’s Action Party, will continue to work with National Trade Union Congress (NTUC) to renew Singapore and create a brighter future for its citizens. “Today is the first time I’m speaking to …

Read More »

PM Lee: Online falsehoods to ‘manipulate opinions, influence elections’ will be checked

In a speech at the 29th Inter-Pacific Bar Association conference yesterday (25 Apr), Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said that online falsehoods attempting to ‘manipulate opinions, influence elections’ will be tackled by the recent proposed Protection from Online Falsehoods and Manipulation Bill, which was tabled in Parliament earlier this month. The second reading of the Bill is expected to take …

Read More »

Heng led team in concluding CECA with India opening up SG for Indian FTs to work in

On 29 June 2005, India and Singapore signed the India-Singapore Comprehensive Economic Cooperation Agreement (CECA). This free trade agreement not only enables Singapore and India to trade goods freely, it also allows professionals to work in each other country more easily. The CECA was concluded after 13 rounds of negotiation and the Singapore’s side was led by none other than …

Read More »

New PM-in-waiting Heng Swee Keat supports 10M population and GST increase to 9%

The Prime Minister’s Office announced yesterday (23 Apr) that Heng Swee Keat would be promoted to Deputy Prime Minister on May Day. He will remain Finance Minister and continue chairing the Future Economy Council and National Research Foundation, PMO said. Current Deputy Prime Ministers Teo Chee Hean and Tharman Shanmugaratnam will relinquish their roles but remain in the Cabinet as …

Read More »